A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas Book Review

There are almost no words to describe how I feel right now. The main story is over and I can’t believe it. I wrote a review for the first two books, which you can find here. I went into this book knowing that it’d be the end. And, that it would break my heart.

This book follows Feyre as she prepares to deceive Tamlin and fight the King of Hybern. She must deceive and befriend enemies. Some of her enemies become friends… and some friends become even more closer than before.

The non-spoiler review is as follows:

You will definitely be on the edge of your seat for this book. If you’re in love with Rhysand (as I am) you will love this book. Feyre is a breath of fresh air. While most female heroins come off as too arrogant or brash, Feyre is different. She admits to her character being corrupt. Instead of apologizing for it, she works it into every single interaction she has with her friends. And her enemies. This last book will not disappoint. Bring tissues.

*Spoilers*

I just…can’t. Rhysand died???? I was in shock. I don’t think it dawned on me what happened till I finished the book.

I loved Cassian and Nesta. I hope that the mating bond happens for them. Seriously, I would like to hear their side of the story. Maybe someone could write some fanfiction for them. Their relationship was so sweet!

Lucien and Elain….. I think there is hope there. Elain seemed to come around in the end. If anyone deserves someone like Elain, it’s Lucien. Also, I can’t believe Helion is Lucien’s dad!! My jaw dropped.

I honestly really loved seeing more of the High Lords and more of the courts. I’d definitely want to be in the Court of Nightmares… just kidding. I’d be in the Day Court. Not even going to lie.

(I actually wrote this post a few weeks ago with the good intentions of finishing it the day of. I have failed in that attempt.)

Each scene was magnificently put together and I found myself hoping it would never end. But all good stories must end and man. Did this one deliver!

Leave a comment